using Simple mode-public beta to create a download for email signup

Jim

02 Nov, 2014 06:10 AM

I am a newbie and cannot seem to find out how to use your simple mode to create the download for email signup feature. I cannot find anything that looks like the posted Vimeo video on MailChimp. I believe I have added the MailChimp and Google Drive assets correctly under the settings menu, but that is as far as I have been able to go. Can you please help me get started? Thanks!

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Tracy on 04 Nov, 2014 06:47 PM

Hi Jim,

we actually came out of beta quite recently and our platform has a whole new look. We don't have Simple Mode anymore; instead, the entire platform is geared towards being easy-to-use for beginners.

The video doesn't apply, and I don't have a new one handy yet (but thank you for reminding me to get one ready!), but I can definitely help you get started.

1. When you login and get to your main page, click People from the right and then Lists from the menu that'll open up underneath it. Create a new list, give it a name and description (this is private and just for you), and then from the drop-down menu, connect it to your MailChimp connection.

2. Go back to your main admin page (you can get there by clicking the ( C x M ) graphic logo in the upper right-hand corner) and scroll down until you see the Add a campaign button. Give it a name and a description--this is private and just for you, by the way.

3. Once your campaign's been created it, click it to begin editing it. When you get to the next screen, click Add an element.

4. On the left, you'll see Email Collection. Select your mailing list (the one you created a couple steps earlier under People) and the asset you want to be made available when someone signs up for your mailing list.