not grabbing authtoken properly

nikhil

25 Mar, 2014 04:45 PM

hi guys,

been trying without much success to link up my google drive account to cashmusic. it keeps saying the authtoken is invalid even though im positive I have it logged in and ready to go.

anyone can shine some light?

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Jesse von Doom on 25 Mar, 2014 09:28 PM

That one's weird/new to me. I'm just guessing because it's never come up before, but maybe try logging out first? You might get a better result if you need to go through the whole login process...

j

Jesse von Doom
    @jessevondoom / (401) 864-2118

2. 2 Posted by nikhil on 26 Mar, 2014 02:07 AM

easy j, thanks for the reply

i tried again from my home computer - seems to be a no-go.

doesn't work on either side - whether I try to 'sell' a release or give it away for download.

check the image I've attached for the specific error. i have some experience with authtokens and the lot but this is fairly bizarre even to me

3. Support Staff 3 Posted by Jesse von Doom on 26 Mar, 2014 04:11 AM

in the morning i'll set up a fresh account and see if i can duplicate it. not seeing any issues in my test account locally or on the hosted, but i'll keep in touch.

j

Jesse von Doom

4. 4 Posted by Levi on 27 Mar, 2014 12:22 PM

Hi,

I'm having the same problem here.
    And I'm in the midst of a campaign.

How do I fix this?

Greets

5. Support Staff 5 Posted by Jesse von Doom on 27 Mar, 2014 11:35 PM

Hi,

So I've been doing research and I *think* the root of the problem is a change to Google's OAuth policies that was planned for April but moved up with no warning:

https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/google-picker-api/tOF_Z0ePK1M

Working on a fix — until then I'd suggest jumping to "advanced mode" and using either a direct link to a file or Amazon's S3 service (more secure/robust than Google Drive too — also cheap and has a lot of initial free space/transfer.)